The Commercial Council Board of Directors governs the business, affairs and policies of the MAAR Commercial Council. Among its directors, the Board includes one member of the MAAR Board of Directors, as designated by the MAAR President, and representatives from each of the following Institute Affiliate Chapters:

  • Memphis Metro CCIM Chapter
  • IREM Memphis Chapter
  • RLI Tennessee Chapter
  • SIOR Memphis Chapter

Terms for the Board of Directors is two years for elected Directors and one year for all other Directors. 

The staff liaison for the Commercial Council Board of Directors is Ken Scroggs.

2019 Board of Directors

Director Name


Office Contact

Shawn Massey
The Shopping Center Group 901.869.2720
Luke Jensen
Cushman & Wakefield | Commercial Advisors 901.366.6070
Alex Stringfellow
Vice President
Colliers International 901.375.4800
Jack Steffner
Newmark Grubb Memphis 901.761.1717
Les Binkley
Past President
Boyle Investment Company 901.767.0100
Eric Trotz
Director Liaison
Trotz Real Estate Services 901.683.7373
Catherine Anderson
Crye-Leike Commercial 901.758.5670
Jacque Beeson
CBRE 901.528.1000
Elliot Embry
NAI Saig Company 901.526.3100
Jeff Higdon
Cushman & Wakefield | Commercial Advisors 901.683.0808
Roger McLemore
Makowsky Ringel Greenberg 901.683.2220
Bill Caller
CCIM Representative
Crye-Leike Commercial 901.758.5670
Scott Anderson
IREM Representative
Colliers International 901.375.4800
Bob Turner
RLI Representative
Southern Properties 901.755.7708
Matt Weathersby
SIOR Representative
Cushman & Wakefield | Commercial Advisors 901.366.6070

Commercial Council Board of Directors Past Presidents

 Past President

 Year Served

 Les Binkley  Immediate Past President
 Terry Radford  2017
 Tony Argiro  2016
 Bob Turner  2015
 Tanis Hackmeyer  2014
 Greg deWitt  2013
 John Mercer  2012
 Ron Riley  2011
 Wyatt Aiken  2010
 Irvin Skopp  2009
 Steve Guinn  2008
 Bayard Snowden  2007
 Jon Albright  2006
Joel Fulmer  2005
Joe Steffner  2004


Commercial Council Board of Directors