Announcing the 2022–2023 Board of Directors

Annual Meeting Election Results

 Association News, Board of Directors, Media Releases

Published Thursday, September 9, 2021

Four Members of the MAAR 2022 Board of Directors Standing in a Row
L to R: Brian Mallory, Paige Holmes, Bill Stewart, Monica Mauricio

MEMPHIS, Tenn., Sept. 9, 2021 – At the Memphis Area Association of REALTORS® Annual Meeting & Election, MAAR members elected five individuals to the 2022–2023 Board of Directors. The newly elected Directors are:

  • 2022 REALTOR® Director / 2023 Vice President Saeed Nia, Coldwell Banker Collins-Maury
  • 2022–2023 Commercial Director Luke Jensen, Cushman & Wakefield | Commercial Advisors
  • 2022–2023 REALTOR® Director Monica Mauricio, RE/MAX Experts
  • 2022–2023 REALTOR® Director Brian Mallory, The Mallory Firm
  • 2022–2023 REALTOR-ASSOCIATE® Director Paige Holmes, Coldwell Banker Collins-Maury

They will join the following board members who will continue to serve in 2022:

  • 2022 President Bill Stewart, RE/MAX Experts
  • 2022 Vice President Thomas Byrd, Jr., Byrd Realty Services
  • 2021–2022 Commercial Director Bill Caller, Crye-Leike Commercial
  • 2021–2022 REALTOR® Director Scott Bettis, Crye-Leike, Inc., REALTORS®
  • 2021–2022 REALTOR® Director Ludora Cooper, Prime Realty Investments
  • 2021–2022 REALTOR® Director Pablo Pereyra, 901, REALTORS®
  • 2021–2022 REALTOR-ASSOCIATE® Director Rodney Tate, Assured Real Estate Services

"We are fortunate to have such a dedicated group elected to serve on MAAR's 2022–2023 Board of Directors," said incoming President Bill Stewart. "They are passionate about our Memphis community, our MAAR members, and about promoting homeownership."

Serving the Mid-South for more than 100 years as the Voice for Local Real Estate, the Memphis Area Association of REALTORS® serves and represents real estate professionals as well as provides real estate information to the general public. More than 4,100 members unite to make up one of Tennessee's largest local REALTOR® organizations with real estate expertise stretching throughout the greater Memphis area. The MAARdata system includes records of all property transactions in Shelby, Fayette and Tipton counties. The MLS includes listings in Shelby, Fayette, Tipton, Hardeman, Hardin, McNairy, and Lauderdale counties in Tennessee; DeSoto County in Mississippi; and Crittenden County in Arkansas.