Announcing the 2020-2021 Board of Directors

Election Results from the Annual Meeting

 Association News, Board of Directors, Media Releases

Published Thursday, August 15, 2019

The MAAR 2020 Board of Directors Standing in Line
L to R: Laura Flaniken, Marla Pennington, Jason Polley, Greg Renfrow, Lisa Thomas, Scott Fields, Kathryn Garland, Sue Ann Cobb, Lewis Marshall, Eric Trotz, Barb Frazer, Carmen Prince

MEMPHIS, Tenn., Aug. 15, 2019 – At the Memphis Area Association of REALTORS® Annual Meeting and Election, MAAR members elected five individuals to the 2020-2021 Board of Directors. They are:

  • 2020 Director / 2021 Vice President Lewis Marshall, Crye-Leike, Inc., REALTORS®
  • 2020-2021 Director Marla Pennington, Coldwell Banker Collins-Maury
  • 2020-2021 Director Carmen Prince, Crye-Leike, Inc., REALTORS®
  • 2020-2021 Commercial Director Jason Polley, StoneCrest Investments
  • 2020-2021 REALTOR-ASSOCIATE® Director Laura Flaniken, Coldwell Banker Collins-Maury

They will join the current board members who will continue to serve in 2020:

  • 2020 President Kathryn Garland, Garland Company Real Estate
  • 2020 Vice President Scott Fields, KAIZEN Realty
  • 2019-2020 Director Sue Ann Cobb, Five Star Real Estate Services
  • 2019-2020 Director Barb Frazer, Crye-Leike, Inc., REALTORS®
  • 2019-2020 Director Greg Renfrow, BHHS Taliesyn Realty
  • 2019-2020 Commercial Director Eric Trotz, Trotz Real Estate Services
  • 2019-2020 REALTOR-ASSOCIATE® Director Lisa Thomas, BEST Real Estate Company

"We are so fortunate to have such a dedicated group elected to serve on MAAR’s 2020-2021 Board of Directors," said incoming President Kathryn Garland. "They are passionate about our Memphis community, our MAAR members, and about promoting homeownership."

Serving the Mid-South for more than 100 years as the Voice for Local Real Estate, the Memphis Area Association of REALTORS® serves and represents real estate professionals as well as provides real estate information to the general public. More than 3,900 members unite to make up one of Tennessee’s largest local REALTOR® organizations with real estate expertise stretching throughout the greater Memphis area. The MAARdata system includes records of all property transactions in Shelby, Fayette and Tipton counties. The MLS includes listings in Shelby, Fayette, Tipton, Hardeman, Hardin, McNairy, and Lauderdale counties in Tennessee; DeSoto County in Mississippi; and Crittenden County in Arkansas.