The purpose of the Governmental Affairs Committee is to consider the impact of governmental actions on matters pertaining to real property. The committee examines and responds to calls for action on federal, state, and local proposals, regulations, and laws. Additionally, committee members conduct candidate interviews and make recommendations to MAAR's Board of Directors to support local, state, and congressional candidates who favor legislation and regulation beneficial to the real estate industry.

Committee members are appointed to staggered six-year terms and prior experience serving on the RPAC Fundraising Committee is preferred. The committee meets monthly and the staff liaison is Ken Scroggs.

2019 Committee

 Member Name


 Office Contact

 Kim Grant Brown
 Grant & Co., REALTORS®  901.854.0525
 Grace Uhlhorn
 Director Liaison
 Keller Williams Realty  901.261.7900
 Frances Anderson  Crye-Leike, Inc., REALTORS®  901.260.5844
 Leon Dickson Sr.  BenchMark at Southwind  901.692.9253
 Tracy Dougan Lombardo  Marx-Bensdorf, REALTORS®  901.682.1868
 Rosemarie Fair  One Source Commercial  901.767.0672
 Maureen Fraser  John Green & Co., REALTORS®  901.853.0763
 Jason Gaia  Coldwell Banker Collins-Maury  901.259.8500
 Lauren Harkins Wiuff  Marx-Bensdorf, REALTORS®  901.682.1868
 John Mercer  Highwoods Properties  901.683.2444
 Lauren Meriwether  Memphis Title Company  901.759.3900
 Mark Miesse  Memphis Title Company  901.759.3900
 Matt Morgan  Crye-Leike, Inc., REALTORS®  901.854.5050
 Thomas Murphree  Birch Tree Realty Resources  901.359.3847
 Timothy O'Hare  Coldwell Banker Collins-Maury  901.259.8500
 Pablo Pereyra  Casa America Realty  901.309.0108
 Terry Radford  CBRE  901.528.1000
 Mike Ritz  Warehouse Connection  901.578.2780
 Irvin Skopp  Belz Realty Company  901.767.4780
 John Stamps III  The Stamps Real Estate Company  901.853.1118
 Rich White  Crye-Leike, Inc., REALTORS®  901.276.8800


Governmental Affairs Committee