The Fair & Affordable Housing Committee raises member and public awareness of rights and responsibilities of equal opportunity in housing, develops programs to advertise fair housing and housing affordability and promotes MAAR's fair housing partnership between NAR and HUD. All recommendations are subject to the approval of the Board of Directors.

Examples of Committee Initiatives:

  • Equity, Inclusion and Community: A Fair Housing Forum
    • Planned in collaboration with the Community Development and Diversity & Inclusion Committees
  • A Fair Housing resource card for members

The staff liaison for this committee is Kate Reddan.

2019 Committee

 Member Name


 Office Contact

 Michael Saine
 Loyal Featherstone, REALTORS®  901.360.0201
 Lisa Thomas
 Director Liaison
 First National Realty  901.255.2745
 Alexis Brown  KAIZEN Realty  901.221.4041
 Lisa Chairs  Fast Track Realty  901.767.8770
 Corinthia Fair  First National Realty  901.255.2745
 Charles Hamm  KAIZEN Realty  901.221.4041
 Collin Hickerson  EXIT Realty Blues City  901.577.3948
 Angela Majors  First National Realty  901.255.2745
 Wonda McGowan  Property One Real Estate Services  901.310.9096
 Courtney Staples  JASCO, REALTORS®  901.881.5305
 Marva Wilson  JASCO, REALTORS®  901.878.5478


Fair & Affordable Housing Committee