2021-2022 Board of Directors Announced

Supplemental Election Results Round Out the Board

 Association News, Board of Directors

Published Monday, October 12, 2020
The MAAR 2021 Board of Directors Standing in Line
Top Row, L to R: Thomas Byrd, Jr., Scott Bettis, Rodney Tate, Sharon Brown, Pablo Pereyra, Bill Caller
Bottom Row, L to R: Cassandra Bell-Warren, Lewis Marshall, Carmen Prince, Jason Polley
The MAAR 2020 President, 2021-2022 REALTOR® Director and 2020 President-Elect Seated in the MAAR Lobby
L to R: Kathryn Garland, Ludora Cooper, Cassandra Bell-Warren

At the Annual Meeting: Live at the Drive-In on Sept. 10, MAAR members elected five individuals to the 2021–2022 Board of Directors. After the Annual Meeting, a vacancy was discovered and a supplemental election was held to fill it. The final member of the 2021–2022 Board of Directors was elected this past Friday, Oct. 9.

MAAR is pleased to announce the full Board of Directors which will lead the Association in 2021. The Directors elected to serve alongside 2021 President Cassandra Bell-Warren are:

  • 2021 REALTOR® Director / 2022 Vice President Thomas Byrd, Jr., Byrd Realty Services
  • 2021–2022 REALTOR® Director Scott Bettis, Crye-Leike, Inc., REALTORS®
  • 2021–2022 REALTOR® Director Ludora Cooper, Prime Realty Investments
  • 2021–2022 REALTOR® Director Pablo Pereyra, 901, REALTORS®
  • 2021–2022 Commercial Director Bill Caller, Crye-Leike Commercial
  • 2021-2022 REALTOR-ASSOCIATE® Director Rodney Tate, Assured Real Estate Services
  • 2021 REALTOR-ASSOCIATE® Director Sharon Brown, Crye-Leike, Inc., REALTORS®

They will join the current board members who will continue to serve in 2021:

  • 2021 Vice President Lewis Marshall, Crye-Leike, Inc., REALTORS®
  • 2020–2021 REALTOR® Director Marla Pennington, Coldwell Banker Collins-Maury
  • 2020–2021 REALTOR® Director Carmen Prince, Crye-Leike, Inc., REALTORS®
  • 2020–2021 Commercial Director Jason Polley, StoneCrest Investments

This has been an election season full of twists and turns, but with your support, we're pleased to have made it through! Thank you to everyone who voted and ran for office and well done to all who were elected to serve!